Thursday, June 11, 2020

5 stages of grieving and 5 gears to healing PTSD

PTSD Patrol
Kathie Costos
June 11, 2020

Trying to keep these as short as possible. The basic message in this one is that there are 5 gears in an automatic transmission and each one represents movement, as well as how to heal PTSD.

I usually try to explain all this in terms of your car. Everyone can basically understand how to use their car, but few can understand how to use their own minds to get them to where they want to go.
The 5 stages of grief and loss are: 1. Denial and isolation; 2. Anger; 3. Bargaining; 4. Depression; 5. Acceptance. People who are grieving do not necessarily go through the stages in the same order or experience all of them.
Over Drive
And this is how you start to decide what you want to do when you get into your vehicle....not your car but the vehicle you live in!

This is my prayer for all of you!
Praise to the God of All Comfort Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

the most powerful word is FREEWILL

PTSD Patrol Kathie Costos March 7, 2021 Everyone seems to think that "freedom" is the most powerful word. They are wrong becaus...

PTSD Patrol

PTSD Patrol
It is your life, get in and drive it